Why Lie? Want beer; the sign read

As you may already know I had shoulder surgery and have difficulty picking up boxes. For my work I had to go and pick up a bunch of boxes and I was unable to find anyone to assist me. On my way to the pick up I saw a man with a sign that said “why lie? I want beer” I told him I would buy him a beer if he would assist me loading the truck. Long story short he did assist me and I did give him a couple dollars for his own discretion. But the point is that before he left, he said he wanted to pray for me. he said a heartfelt prayer of blessing, put his hand on my shoulder and said a prayer for healing.

Paradigm shift.

This entry was posted in Theology, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

