The look of ecstasy in his eyes

Earlier in the day I found myself complaining because the clicker to my car was not working.

Later that day the homeless man with a look of ecstasy in his eyes, explained the joyous rapture of sitting on the couch watching television in a heated house after taking a shower which he had not been able to do in months.

My homeless friend was just blessed by someone that let him move in to their house. He is a good man with a heart of gold and a long history of problems that deserves a second chance. I am very thankful that he has this opportunity.

Thank you Lord Jesus for the blessings that you have poured upon me. Amen.
#firstWorldProblems

This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

